Employee Council Elections

Elections are underway and will be available until January 31st.

Image of ...
Vote Now!

January Employee Council Meeting Recording Available

You can now view the recording of the Employee Council Meeting held on January 12th, 2017.

View the Recording

Legislative Updates

NMSU Employee Council will be hosted an open forum concerning Legislative Updates. Ricardo Rel from Government Relations presented the latest news from Santa Fe regarding the status of NMSU’s legislative priorities.

Date and Time: November 15th, 2016 from 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM

Forum Recording: View the recording

Forum Presentation: Download the presentation

November Employee Council Meeting Recording Available

You can now view the recording of the Employee Council Meeting held on November 10th, 2016.

View the Recording

October Employee Council Meeting Recording Available

You can now view the recording of the Employee Council Meeting held on October 13th, 2016.

View the Recording

Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) Open Forum

Date: Monday, October 10th
Time: 8:30 AM
Location: Corbett Center Auditorium
Learn about what the university is doing to address changes to FLSA and ask questions in this open forum event sponsored by NMSU Employee Council.

LGBT+ Programs Presents on Preferred First Names

September 8th, 2016

Zooey Sophia Pook from LGBT+ Programs presented on the new Administrative Rules regarding use of preferred first names.

View the presentation

Government Relations Presents on Bond C

September 8th, 2016

Ricardo Rel from the Office of Government Relations delivered a presentation about General Obligation Bond C and distributed the following materials.

2016 General Obligation Bond Talking Points | GO Bond Brochure

If you have questions about GO Bond C or other bonds that affect NMSU, please contact:

Office of Government Relations

Employee Council September 8th meeting

The next Employee Council meeting is set for September 8th at 2:30 in Milton Hall Rm 85.

The September 8th meeting will also be available via adobe connect.

Employee Council Announces 2016-17 Membership

NMSU Employee Council would like to introduce to the NMSU Community the EC Members:

Members Serving Three-year Term

Julie Correa (ACES HRTM), Adam Cavotta (EVP and Provost), Monica Dunivan (SAEM Military and Veterans Affairs), Samantha Lish (A&F University Accounts Receivable), Bertha Gomez (Carlsbad), Tammy Chaffee (DACC Radiologic Technology Program), Sam Smallidge (ACES Extension Animal Resources), Kim Allbright (NMDA), Katherine Landers (CES McKinley County).

Tamara Gantzler (DACC Education), Igor Dolgov (A&S Psychology), Robert Macy (Business Management), Lynn Lewis (DACC Education), Miley Grandjean (Instructional Innovation & Quality), Tim Darden (NMDA), Craig Ryan (NMSU Police), Claudia Estrada (Carlsbad)

Continuing Members With One or Two Years Remaining In Their Terms

Regular members:
Keith Mandabach (ACES HRTM), Hiranya Roychowdhury (DACC Health Occupations), Caitlin Wells (Library), Katrinka Espinosa (Education), Greg Block (A&F Housing and Residential Life), Rosa de la Torre-Burmeister (DACC Career Services), Teresa Diaz (ACES AES), Bill Harty (A&F Procurement Services), Monica Lopez (Engineering), David Schoep (A&F Environmental Health & Safety), Dario Silva (Employee Health Services), Gina Franks (NMSU Police), Linda Beavers (Alamogordo)

Sonja Koukel (ACES CES), Roseanne Bensley (SAEM Career Services), Jeffrey Harvey (NMSU Police), Rose Peña (Alamogordo), Karen Reid (Alamogordo), Naveen Puppala (ACES AES Clovis).

Employee Appreciation Picnic

The annual Employee Appreciation Picnic is scheduled for Friday, October 14, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Horseshoe.
Honoring NMSU employees for their service to New Mexico State University.
For more information, contact

2015 NMSU Employee and Family Tailgate A Success

Special thanks to the Employee Council Tailgate Committee, the President’s Office, Athletics, Provost’s Office, University Advancement, College of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciences, College of Education, College of Business, College of Arts & Sciences, College of Engineering and the Honors College.

Medical Plan Rate Changes

For more information click here.